Help Line:
+254 0725-624489 / +254 0738 041 292
Nairobi, Kenya.

Nairobi County’s Technical Subcommittee Races to Fulfill Governor Sakaja’s Manifesto: Six Boroughs and Service Centers on the Horizon

Nairobi:20th February,2024

The technical subcommittee tasked with the establishment of Boroughs in Nairobi County is rushing against time to deliver on H.E Governor Sakaja’s manifesto to divide Nairobi into six (6) distinct boroughs and service centers.

Chaired by the Director Boroughs and Sub County Administration Mr. Joel Muli, the meeting today deliberated on the final report which will be tabled before the cabinet soon.

Establishment of boroughs and service centers was informed by the acknowledgement that service delivery to the citizens of Nairobi under the current institutional framework has not been as optimal as it should be.

Creation of Boroughs is premised on the provisions of section 48(1) d & e of the County Government Act of 2012.


General Inquiries

For any inquiry about Nairobi City County, please click the button below and fill in form.